Who is the Most Powerful Woman in the World?

Who is the Most Powerful Woman in the World?


Forbes Magazine recently published its list of the most powerful women in the world. Germany’s Chancellor Angela Merkel tops this list replacing Condoleezza Rice, who dropped a spot to number two. The rest of Forbes’ list is solid with the exception of Katie Couric at number 54 and MTV’s chief executive Judy McGrath at 52. I wish MTV would play a music video from time to time. I am willing to place Couric in the eighties or nineties on my list. McGrath does not make it.

Here are a few other notables on the list.

Oprah Winfrey # 14 – I am thinking # 10 on my list.
Hillary Clinton # 18 – What? She is a powerful U.S. Senator. I say # 6 – 8 on my list.
Melinda Gates # 16 – Again, this is too low. I say # 6 – 8 on my list.
Laura Bush # 43 – How can she and Couric be so close in ranking. I say # 30 – 35 based on her position and title. She is not a power player.
China’s VP WU Yi # 3 – I say # 2 just behind # 1 Rice.
England’s Queen Elizabeth II # 46 – I agree with her spot.

One thought on “Who is the Most Powerful Woman in the World?

Leave a Reply

