Students and Carson’s Cookout

I invited both sections of my Advanced Placement United States History class over to the house for a Memorial Day cookout; I enjoyed teaching this group of students this past year. I will see some of them again next year in my AP European history course. I believe this is all of them except for about five – – who had other Memorial Day obligations.

I am off to commencement tonight; I am debating whether or not to go home and put on a nice shirt and tie, or wear my aged blue jeans and boots since I will have a gown and hood on. I think I did this as a student once.

2 thoughts on “Students and Carson’s Cookout

Leave a Reply

