Here is a shocker…

It seems that I have developed a reputation not only on my campus, but throughout the academic community for being highly astute and interested in topics related to race, gender, class, religion, and ideology. I am not sure why folks think I am interested in this topic. Do you have any idea? I omitted the sender and the name of the university that is looking to publish this piece; however, if you stick around this blog, I am sure I will post a link to where you can read it.

Here is part of the email:

Hey Men,

I’m looking for an author for our  academic newsletter on any combination of race, class, gender, and faith in the areas of your interest. We’d need a short bio and two photographs to accompany the article.

2 thoughts on “Here is a shocker…

  1. Let us see. I am almost convinced this is the only topic you know. Not a bad thing. It is the most important topic when addressing history and current problems. This is good for you. No. Good for me. I want to read it.

Leave a Reply

