End of the European Tour

Headed back to the states here. Will be spending 12 hours sleeping in the airport here at Amsterdam. I was able to hijack a spot to relax a bit. I am still amazed at how challenging it has been to get on the Internet. And, all the European airports visited thus far do not have outlets to keep my lap top charged. I am assuming they do not want travelers using their electricity for free. No joke. As I walk around the airport, all the sockets have been removed; I managed to find one available behind a vending machine. So, here is my hotel room in Amsterdam. I must add that this is by far the nicest airport I have visited.

Leave a Reply

