New Work on Teaching by the Author of Life on the Tenure Track

On Course

I am a big fan of James M. Lang, author of Life on the Tenure Track. I first read this book a few years ago as James discussed his challenges and success in the classroom at Assumption College. Beyond that, James was also up for tenure — which is added pressure to not only teaching well, but also producing quality level scholarship. From what I have read, James is a great teacher. In his recent book: On Course, he drafts advice gathered from others on being successful in the classroom. As a teacher, and one with a number of academic/professional ambitions, I am always seeking advice on improving my craft. I do see myself at this stage in my career as a master teacher; however, I am always curious to read and observer what others are doing, too.

One thought on “New Work on Teaching by the Author of Life on the Tenure Track

  1. Helpo there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering if you knew where
    I could find a captcha plugin for my comment form?

    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m
    having trouble finding one? Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

