Day 2 Complete

We are still unloading that darn truck. So much stuff. The end is closer, I will say that. I have yet to sit down and draft my fall syllabus and course outlines. There seems to be too many other things going on right now. The house is getting there. This campus is amazing. The grounds and facilities director gave me a tour of the trails around the lake. I can see myself doing some easy recovery runs on them. My friend Stephen Hebert, who teaches at the St. Mark’s School, drove up to see us today. That was a great deal of fun. I will work on the wine cellar next. I hope to get back to “real” academic writing and course prep soon.

Here is a great birds-eye view of this New England campus juxtaposed to the lake. They have a crew team here. It would be fun to hop in and do some rowing.

ArialCampus

3 thoughts on “Day 2 Complete

Leave a Reply

