Summer Writing Part I

Photo on 6-19-14 at 9.44 AM

It feels great outside!!! Spending my morning analyzing, evaluating, and categorizing 40 years worth of primary documents for this book on the Negro plight and their beliefs. As I tell my students, it is just like doing a DBQ. Abbey is with me too. This is my big summer project. I should have this work done by the end of summer; I am also focused on two other papers that I aim to write. I see that self-imposed deadlines are a must for me.

2 thoughts on “Summer Writing Part I

  1. NEGRO plight! You need a post on what is acceptable and when and by whom. I am always confused. As a white female, I just keep my mouth closed. Looks like a great day. Happy writing.

Leave a Reply

