“Oh Captain My Captain

DPS-2

I love this note from a mucho awesome former student to me: “In the wake of Robin Williams’ passing, I wanted to thank you for playing a John Keating-esque role to me during junior and senior year. Indeed, teaching me (and many others) to truly suck the marrow out of life, often by exposing us to a viewpoint or work of varying degrees of unfamiliarity, is one of the greatest legacies any educator, especially yourself, can leave on any student who walks through classroom doors (hopefully to a Harkness-style table, not a desk)”. Thank you.

One thought on ““Oh Captain My Captain

Leave a Reply

