Fiction Anyone?

I am doing some experimental fictional writing. I am developing a character who is southern and black. I am furthering his complexity as he struggles with the poor black community he grew up in; his lack of clarity regarding his sexuality; his distrust of religion, as well as his anger towards black people and distrust of whites. I will share more in the future as this character grows in my notes.

He is learning to deal with his anger towards folks of his own kind – southern, urban, and black. He is bitter about the hypocrisy of  black and white Christians. His contact with white people is very limited due to the enclave I have placed him in. It gets interesting once he is forced to deal with the white world. But for now, I am keeping him in my journal.

Leave a Reply

