Storm Juno

Snow

I got to thinking the other day: there is something kind of cool about walking across campus on a Saturday morning, with a cup of coffee in hand, as the snow landed. I spent time drafting student comments for my American Jesus students, and organizing my spring syllabus for my African-American Studies course. That was an okay kind of snow, as you can see from my office window. We have had very little snow this winter. But as one can see below, the winter gods have had a change of thought; we cancelled classes for tomorrow, our first day of the spring term, as we completed our winter term. I am not sure what to make of my VERY first blizzard. We are facing over 24 inches of snow and wind speeds at 60 mph.

map_specnewsdct-99_ltst_4namus_enus_485x273

Leave a Reply

