People of Color Conference, 2015

As a teacher of color, I cannot tell you how important it is for me to attend the annual National Association of Independent Schools People of Color and Student Diversity Leadership Conference. I am joined by Brooks colleagues and students as we attend this conference in Tampa, Florida this week. Not only do I learn a lot and network with like minded colleagues from like minded schools, but it fills my cup as I continue to support Brooks and other institutions in the work that must be done. We have seen the stats? For those schools not committed to this work and supporting this conference, I rhetorically ask why?

Leave a Reply

