Black Atheist

In an essay I wrote here, I discussed “Black Nonbelievers” and the historic black church. I emailed Mandisa Thomas in hopes of a response to my article. I have been aiming to have Ms. Thomas write an article for the Christian Century on being an African-American atheist. I love that she takes both a bit of a non-emotional and academic lens to her atheism. I do not deal well with bitter atheists who lack substance in their arguments. And, those who attack folks for being Muslim, Jewish, or Christian. I also do not do well with narrow-minded Christians. I have been doing a great deal of work on this topic, and it is one that is growing.

Leave a Reply

