Just a New England Sunday

Photo on 2-28-16 at 4.00 PM

Today. The goal was to complete this list; I am doing okay. I never say no to students, thus I found myself being a bit popular in meeting with a few students and taking others off campus. But now I am out back writing a book review with this view in front of me. Abbey is simply my world.
The List:
1. Aim to finish a book review for submission (should have been done since I read the work months ago)
2. Work on conference paper for the African American Intellectual History Society Conference (editing is key here, as well as practicing my delivery)
3. Grade Essays
4. Get ready for GSA faculty workshop tomorrow
4. Have wine and dinner with four amazing people: Mark and Becca Shovan and Jonathan and Alison Colby-Campbell. They always say yes to dinner with us. I am convinced we would be lonely people without them

Leave a Reply

